CE/CRCE Webinar

Balancing Brain and Lung Protection in the NICU with Transcutaneous Monitoring

Date:   Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Time:  Two webinar sessions available:

Register for 10:00 am EDT (3:00 pm BST)
Register for 1:00 pm EDT (6:00 pm BST)

Speakers:

Crystal Sinclair BS, RRT NPS,
Johns Hopkins Children’s Center in Baltimore, Maryland

Margie White BA, RRT, NPS,
Parkland Memorial Hospital in Dallas, Texas

Topics will include the following and more:

  • Importance of CO2 levels for both brain and lung protection in the NICU
  • Hidden costs and concerns regarding blood draws
  • Impact of continuous CO2 monitoring

This course is accredited by:

  • American Association of Respiratory Care for 1 CRCE (#183942000).
  • California Board of Registered Nursing for 1 contact hour (Provider Number 17621).

Share: