CE/CRCE Webinar

Balancing Brain and Lung Protection in the NICU with Transcutaneous Monitoring

This presentation is geared toward the NICU caregivers who manage critically ill neonates. The goal of the presentation is to educate participants on the clinical value of accurate, continuous, noninvasive CO2 monitoring for managing the challenges of protecting the brain and lungs effectively.

Date:   December 14, 2021

Time:  Two webinar sessions available:

Register for 11:00 am EST (4:00 pm GMT)
Register for 2:00 pm EST (7:00 pm GMT)

Speakers:

Nikki Neubauer AS, RRT
Mercy Hospital, St. Louis, Missouri

Topics will include the following and more:

  • Importance of CO2 levels for both brain and lung protection in the NICU
  • Hidden costs and concerns regarding blood draws
  • Impact of continuous CO2 monitoring

This course is accredited by:

  • This course is accredited by the California Board of Registered Nursing for 1 contact hour (Provider Number 17621).
  • Application has been made to the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) for continuing education contact hours for respiratory therapists.

Share: