CE/CRCE Webinar

Balancing Brain and Lung Protection in the NICU with Transcutaneous Monitoring

This presentation is geared toward the NICU caregivers who manage critically ill neonates. The goal of the presentation is to educate participants on the clinical value of accurate, continuous, noninvasive CO2 monitoring for managing the challenges of protecting the brain and lungs effectively.

Date:   September 21, 2021

Time:  Two webinar sessions available:

Register for 11:00 am EDT (4:00 pm BST)
Register for 4:00 pm EDT (9:00 pm BST)

Speakers:

Bradley Sexauer BS, RRT
St. Louis Children’s Hospital, St. Louis, Missouri

Topics will include the following and more:

  • Importance of CO2 levels for both brain and lung protection in the NICU
  • Hidden costs and concerns regarding blood draws
  • Impact of continuous CO2 monitoring

This course is accredited by:

  • American Association of Respiratory Care for 1 CRCE (#183942000).
  • California Board of Registered Nursing for 1 contact hour (Provider Number 17621).

Share: